Close

Discounted until June 19

The Lakebed by Tim Stone
Add to Goodreads

The Lakebed (2019 B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree): A suspenseful paranormal thriller by Tim Stone

It's 2021. A devastating earthquake shatters the Pacific Northwest, splitting the earth and draining a lake by a sleepy Washington town. After the quake, the social order buckles. Bizarre reports surface: animal mutilations, cannibalism, UFOs. A hard-luck immigrant, meanwhile, finds himself drawn into the bowels of the newly dried lakebed. Underneath, he discovers a . . . structure. A simulacrum. A site of inexplicable, irrational experiments since time immemorial.

From debut author Tim Stone, “The Lakebed”—a 2019 B.R.A.G. (Book Readers Appreciation Group) Medallion Recipient—is a freakish, unpredictable, and fast-paced sci-fi thriller for fans of “The Twilight Zone” and “The X-Files.”