Close

Discounted until November 05

A Place of reckoning
Add to Goodreads

A Place of Reckoning: A chilling psychological murder mystery full of suspense and deadly twists (Detective Tom Blake Book 2) by J. F. Burgess

Three women. Two bodies. One deadly secret.

Pottery tycoon Charles Lancaster knows who kidnapped his wife.

He’s sure it was the brutally dangerous ex bare-knuckle fighter, Patrick Dunne. Patrick promised to avenge his son who died in a tragic accident in one of Charles’ factories. It’s an open and shut case...

…until a headless body turns up in a remote Peak District pool, its back tattooed with a cryptic Tarot card. As Detective Inspector Tom Blake and FBI profiler Lucy Stryker dig into the mystery, they unearth long-buried secrets about an historic conspiracy and a clandestine cult. But with a sadistic killer on the loose, and everyone hiding things, it’s not just the victim’s life that hangs in the balance. Will anyone get out alive?

Because when the powerful are pointing the finger, you’d better watch your back…

A Place of Reckoning is the explosive murder mystery, crime thriller from author, J.F.Burgess, an exciting new voice in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Peter James, M.W. Craven, Simon Mc Cleeve, and Mel Sherratt.

What readers are saying:

‘Building on the success of his debut novel, The Killer Shadow Thieves, the author now plunges DI Tom Blake into a darkness he could never have imagined.’ ★★★★★ Alyson Read, The Word Is Out - Alyson's Reviews 

'What an amazing storytelling talent J.F.Burgess has!!! A Place of Reckoning is an utterly gripping psychological thriller: a real page-turner.' ★★★★★ Audrey Gibson, Goodreads

'DI Blake and Lucy Stryker make a fantastic team to solve this dark mysterious case. It’s a crime thriller full of suspense which will grip you until the end… hugely enjoyable!' ★★★★★ Shiva Patel, Goodreads

 

Genres:
Tags: