The Vixen’s Scream by John Dean

The Vixen's Scream by John Dean
Add to Goodreads

A captivating murder mystery featuring DCI Jack Harris (Detective Chief Inspector Jack Harris Book 2)

A sleepy hillside town is beset by a spate of burglaries followed by a murder. Detective Jack Harris must quickly uncover the link between them.

A series of blood-curdling screams heard in the dead of the Cumbrian night has a London woman new to the area convinced that a murder has occurred.

When the body of a young woman is in fact found, rumours quickly spread that a serial killer is at work in the small Pennine community of Levton Bridge.

The clues begin to point to a connection with other missing women and the pressure from on high to find answers increases ten-fold.

Fighting the media circus’s constant attempts to thwart the investigation, detective Jack Harris must also battle the confusion and doubts among his own team in order to find the killer.

If you enjoy traditional British murder mysteries, look no further than THE VIXEN'S SCREAM. It is the second book by John Dean to feature DCI Jack Harris. The full list of books is, in order of publication:

1.Dead Hill
2.The Vixen’s Scream
3.To Die Alone
4.To Honour the Dead
5.Thou Shalt Kill
6.Error of Judgement
7.The Killing Line

All of these books are FREE with Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback.