Andromeda Rising A Blood on the Stars Adventure by Jay Allan

Andromeda Rising A Blood on the Stars Adventure (Andromeda Chronicles Book 1) by Jay Allan
Add to Goodreads

The Gut.

An industrial hell. The foulest and most decrepit slum on Parsephon. A nest of human misery, where hope is word long forgotten, and the dead are carted away every day. It is the worst pit in the Confederation’s great industrial machine known as the Iron Belt.

Among the millions born into misery, poverty, and despair under the dark and smoky haze that covers the planet, Andromeda Lafarge is unique. One lost soul among billions, she is tough, relentless, determined to get out, to escape, to blaze her own trail, and to make a name for herself across the stars.

Andi will break the chains binding her to a life of destitution, leave the Gut and Parsephon behind forever, and plunge into the dark and deadly worlds of the lost empire, prospecting for imperial artifacts, the bits and pieces of old tech that can make her rich. She will find new friends—and enemies—on the frontier, and she blaze a trail from the filthy, polluted Iron Belt world of her birth to the dead and haunted imperial planets of the Badlands.

She will fight, endure hardships unimaginable, save comrades … and lose some, too. She will struggle to amass wealth, to do whatever is necessary to ensure she will never again be helpless, and she will bring back the technology of the ancients, scraps of mankind’s lost legacy, to do it.

She will create a name for herself among the rough and tumble adventurers who ply the rogue trade in ancient tech. For some, she will become one to emulate, to follow. To others, her name will become the foulest of curses. She will make her way, blade and pistol in hand, from one dead and ancient world to another.

She will become the scourge of the Badlands.

The Andromeda Chronicles is a new series set in the Blood on the Stars universe.

Book 1: Andromeda Rising
Book 2: Wings of Pegasus
Book 3: Into the Badlands

The Blood on the Stars Series:

Book 1 - Duel in the Dark
Book 2 - Call to Arms
Book 3 - Ruins of Empire
Book 4 - Echoes of Glory
Book 5 - Cauldron of Fire
Book 6 - Dauntless
Book 7 - The White Fleet
Book 8 - Black Dawn
Book 9 - Invasion
Book 10 - Nightfall
Book 11 - The Grand Alliance
Book 12 - The Colossus (Coming)
Book 13 – The Others (Coming)
Book 14 – Enemy of My Enemy (Coming)