The Gentle Art Of Forgetting by Richard Easter

(The Snow Trilogy)

The gentle art of forgetting
Add to Goodreads

“…a compelling and deeply unique novel about love, loss, mortality, life, and so much more. ” - Amy Williams, Amazon

“…engrossing, moving... surprising... I haven't read anything quite like it before." - Sandra Makower, Goodreads

What you don’t remember can’t hurt you.

A thirty-year-old woman called Jane Dawn wakes in a hut surrounded by a snow-covered forest.
She remembers nothing apart from her name, but strange echoes flicker about her mind; that once she flew, time was out of joint, and how she may be responsible for something terrible.
Jane is not alone, and the person with her knows far more than they are letting on.
The answers to the mystery of Jane's curious life will be found over many decades in this story of love, loss, memories, and mortality.

The three “Snow Trilogy” books make up a trilogy with no beginning, middle or end. The stories can be read in any order you choose, but are all connected. Themes and ideas re-occur across the novels, characters re-appear in different ways. The 22nd of December is a crucial date and all three feature a strange box that is the key to secrets.

So, as you will discover, "The Gentle Art Of Forgetting" is neither a prequel to, nor sequel of the others. It is, in fact, both and neither. But what that means will only become clear once you’ve read the entire trilogy.

So come with Jane Dawn as she tries to remember who she is and finds out there may, after all, be a gentle art of forgetting…

Richard Easter has worked as a professional writer since 1987, writing for radio, TV, print, and music. Over the last 3 decades, he has written for many of Britain's best-known TV programmes and presenters.
“The General Theory Of Haunting” is available on Amazon for download or at your favourite bookshop. The “last” part of the trilogy, “The Little Tale Of Delivering” will be released November 25th, 2020.